Wednesday September 19, 2018 2:15 AM

Contents

The Arctic is full of toxic mercury
... and climate change is going to release it

Chris Mooney - Wed 2/7/2018 FROM Washington Post


Russian propaganda effort helped spread fake news during election


Craig Timberg - Thu 12/1/2016 FROM Washington Post


SOLVING THE PROBLEM OF FAKE NEWS


Nicholas Lemann - Wed 11/30/2016 FROM The New Yorker


OBAMA RECKONS WITH A TRUMP PRESIDENCY
Inside a stunned White House, the President considers his legacy and America's future.

David Remnick - Sat 11/26/2016 FROM The New Yorker


Experts Urge Clinton to Challenge Election Results in 3 Swing States


Gabriel Sherman - Fri 11/25/2016 FROM New York magazine


Exploring Mexico’s Zone of Silence
Where Radio Signals Fail and Meteorites Crash
The Mexican version of the Bermuda Triangle has its fair share of alien rumors.
T.E. Wilson - Mon 11/7/2016 FROM Atlas Obscura


Inspired by nature
the thrilling new science that could transform medicine
Jeffrey Karp is at the forefront of a new generation of scientists using natures blueprints to create breakthrough medical technologies. Can bioinspiration help to solve some of humanitys most urgent problems?
Laura Parker - Wed 10/26/2016 FROM The Guardian


Moon’s Gravity Linked to Big Earthquakes
The geologic strain of tides during full and new moons may increase magnitude

Alexandra Witze - Wed 9/14/2016 FROM Scientific American


An MIT Scientist Claims That This Pill Is the Fountain of Youth
Leonard Guarente is certain hes succeeded where doctors (and quacks) before him have failed. His pill will either extend lives or tarnish his career.

Benjamin Wallace - Wed 9/7/2016 FROM New York Magazine


Climate change is thawing deadly diseases. Maybe now we'll address it?
An anthrax outbreak in Russia came from a 75-year-old caribou carcass thawing out. Its a warning sign of worse to come

Mona Sarfaty - Wed 8/31/2016 FROM The Guardian


SPACE, CLIMATE CHANGE, AND THE REAL MEANING OF THEORY
Climate science is based on theory. And that is more than enough for scientists.

Piers Sellers - Wed 8/24/2016 FROM THE NEW YORKER


Stop Killing Coyotes

"No other wild animal in American history has suffered the ... persecution we have rained down on coyotes."
Dan Flores - Thu 8/11/2016 FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES


Caveat Corner Productions
24048 Highlander Rd
West Hills CA 91307
ESM@CaveatCorner.com
818 429 4236
City Room
Masthead
Horizons: The Magazine of West Hills California © 2018 by Caveat Corner Productions.
All rights reserved.